Indian Premier League Winners List (2008-24) | IPL Winners List

Indian Premier League Winners List
Indian Premier League Winners List

Indian Premier League Winners List  – The total 17th season of IPL has been played. IPL was started in the year 2008. The Indian Premier League is played every year in the month of March-May. Let us know in this post about all the questions like the Indian Premier League winners list, the Indian Premier League winners list, all the winners of the Indian Premier League, and all the runners-up of the Indian Premier League, who won the Indian Premier League. The first edition of IPL was held in 2008 and was won by RR. Let us know information related to the IPL Premier League –

TournamentIPL premier league
Match formatT20 Format
BoardBCCI(Board of Cricket Council in India)
Most successful teamMumbai Indians (5x) and Chennai Super Kings (5x)
Current ChampionKolkata Knight Riders (2024)
Indian Premier League 2024

Indian Premier League Winners List (2008-24)

A total of 16 seasons of IPL have been played so far in which 7 teams have won the IPL final. Name of all winning teams of IPL –

SeasonYearChampionRunner up 
12008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
22009Deccan Chargers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
32010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
42011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
52012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings
62013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
72014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
82015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
92016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
102017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiants
112018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad
122019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
132020Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals
142021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders
152022Gujarat TitansRajasthan Royals
162023Chennai Super KingsGujarat Titans
172024Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad
All-Winners of IPL

Indian Premier League Winners List With Year

Both Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are the most successful teams in IPL, both teams have won the IPL finals 5-5 times in IPL. The names and winning years of all the winners of IPL are as follows –

IPL Winning TeamChampions(Times)Victorious Year
Mumbai Indians52013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings52010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023
Kolkata Knight Riders22012, 2014, 2024
Sunrisers Hyderabad12016
Rajasthan Royals12008
Deccan Chargers12009
Most winning teams in the IPL

Read Also –

Women’s IPL Winners List

Asia Cup Winner list

Indian Premier League Winner 2024

The final match of Tata Indian Premier League 2024 was played on Sunday, 26 May 2024 between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 7 PM at M Chidambaram Cricket Stadium, Chennai, which was won by Kolkata Knight Riders by 8 wickets.

Match dateSunday, May 26, 2024
IPL Final 2024Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Final match time7 pm – 11 pm
Final match live channelstar sports network
Final Match VenueMA Chidambaram Cricket Stadium, Chennai
Final live streamingJIO cinema
Toss winnerSRH elected to bat first
Final Match WinnerKKR won by 8 wickets
ScoreSRH – 113/10(18.5)
KKR – 114/2(10.3)
Player of the matchAndre Russell- 3/19(2.3)
Most wicketsAndre Russell- 3/19(2.3)
Most runsVenkatesh Iyer- 52*(26)
Player of the TournamentSunil Narayan
Purple capHarshal Patel
Orange capVirat Kohli
TATA IPL 2024 Final

IPL 2024 Points Table

In the league stage, IPL teams have been divided into two parts. All the teams of Group A will play 2-2 matches with each other, while all the teams of Group B will play 1-1 games with each other. Similarly, all the teams of Group B will play 2-2 games with each other, while all the teams of Group A will play 1-1 matches. After the league stage, the top 4 teams will go to the play-off. IPL playoff matches are played according to robin round. IPL Points Table 2024 –

Kolkata Knight Riders149321.42820
Sunrisers Hyderabad148510.41417
Rajasthan Royals148510.27317
Royal Challengers Bangalore147700.45914
Chennai Super Kings147700.39212
Delhi Capitals14770-0.48214
Lucknow Super Giants14770-0.66714
Gujarat Titans14572-1.06312
Punjab Kings14590-0.35310
Mumbai Indians144100-0.3188

IPL Related FAQ

  1. Who won the final match of IPL 2024?

    Kolkata Knight Riders.

  2. Who won the first IPL final match?

    The first final of the IPL was won by Rajasthan Royals.

  3. Which team has won the most IPL?

    In IPL, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians won the most 5-5 IPL titles.

  4. How many teams are there in IPL 2024?

    IPL started in 2008, and since then there have been 8 teams in IPL. But seeing the growth of IPL, 2 more teams were added in the year 2022. Now a total of 10 teams play in IPL.

In this post, we discussed the Indian Premier League Winners List. If you liked the post then please share it. And give feedback in the comments. 

Share This Post

Leave a Comment