ACC Asia Cup Winners List (1984 -2023)

Asia Cup Winners List
Asia Cup Winners List

Cricket Asia Cup Winners List – The Cricket Asia Cup started in 1984. India won the final match of the Asia Cup held in USE in 1984. Till 2023, a total of 16 editions of the Asia Cup have been played in which we have got 3 winners. The Asia Cup tournament is played every 2-4 years. Let us know all the things related to the Asia Cup –

TournamentCricket Asia Cup
Match FormateOne Day & T20
BoardAsian Cricket Council (ACC)
Most SuccessfulIndia (7x)
Current ChampionSri Lanka (2022)
ACC Asia Cup

Asia Cup Winners List (1984 -2023)

The first edition of the Asia Cup was played in UAE in 1984 and was won by Team India. Till now, there have been a total of 16 editions of the Asia Cup in which a total of 3 countries have won the Asia Cup title. In the year 2022, Asia Cup was held in T20 format which was won by Sri Lanka by defeating Pakistan. The Asia Cup winner list is as follows –

List of Asia Cup winners from 1984 to 2022
Yearthe winnerrunner uphost
1984IndiaSri LankaUnited Arab Emirates
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1991IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1995IndiaSri LankaUnited Arab Emirates
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistanBangladesh
2018IndiaBangladeshUnited Arab Emirates
2022Sri LankaPakistanUnited Arab Emirates
2023 *India Sri Lanka Pakistan & Sri Lanka
Asia Cup Winners List

Read Also –

ACC Emerging Asia Cup Winners List

Asia Cup 2023 Final Match Winner

Who won the Asia Cup Final 2023 -The final match of ACC Asia Cup 2023 was played between India vs Sri Lanka on 17 September 2023 at 3 pm at R Premadasa Cricket Stadium, Colombo (Sri Lanka). Team India won the final match of Asia Cup 2023 by 10 wickets.

Match DateTuesday, September 12, 2023
MatchIndia vs Sri Lanka, Asia Cup 2023 Final
Match Timefrom 3 pm onwards
ChannelDD Sports and Star Sports Channel Network
StadiumR Premadasa Cricket Stadium, Colombo
Live StreamingDisney+ Hotstar
CaptainIndia – Rohit Sharma
Sri Lanka – Dasun Sanaka
Who won the tossSri Lanka won the toss and chose to bat
Who won the MatchIndia won by 10 wickets
Player of the MatchMohammed Siraj – 6/21(7)
Most WicketsMohammed Siraj – 6/21(7)
Most RunsShubhman Gill – 27(19)
ScoreSri Lanka – 50/10(15.2)
India – 51/0(6.1)
Asia Cup 2023 Final

Asia Cup Points Table 2023

Asia Cup Teams 2023 Standings – In the league stage, the teams of Asia Cup are divided into two parts. The teams of both groups will play one match with the teams of their group. Due to this, 4 matches will be played in the group stage. After the league stage, the top 2 teams from both groups will play in the Super 4 round. The top 2 teams in Super-4 will play the final of Asia Cup 2023. Asia Cup Points Table 2023 Today –

India (IND) – Q32001.7534
Sri Lanka (SL) – Q3210-0.1344
Bangladesh (BAN)3120-0.4632
Pakistan (PAK)3120-1.2832

Most Asia Cup Winners

A total of 15 Asia Cups have been played so far in which we have won 3. In cricket, the Indian team has won the maximum number of Asia Cups a total of 7 times, Sri Lanka 6 times and Pakistan 2 times. Most winning teams in Asia Cup –

Asia Cup winning teamChampionRunner upVictorious Year
India831984, 1988, 1991, 1995, 2010, 2016, 2018, 2023
Sri Lanka661986, 1997, 2004, 2008, 2014, 2022
Pakistan232000, 2012
Asia Cup winners

Share the Post

Hope you liked this post. In this post, we discuss the Asia Cup Winners List. If you liked the post then please share it. And give feedback in the comments. For more information, you can visit the Asia Cup official website. For more updates, You can also follow us on our social media account –

Share This Post

Leave a Comment