Delhi Capitals Players List IPL 2024 | Delhi Capitals Team 2024

Delhi Capitals Players List 2024 – The IPL 2024 auction took place on December 19. The squads of all the teams are complete. According to the auction rules, a team can have a maximum of 25 teams in its squad, which are bought for a purse of Rs 90 crore. IPL’s mini auction takes place every year through which teams select new players for their squad. Let us know the IPL team Delhi Capitals player list and their names in this post –

Delhi Capitals Players List IPL
Delhi Capitals Players List IPL

IPL Teams List 2024 (IPL Teams)

IPL Teams 2024 – IPL was started in 2008, and since then 8 teams have played in IPL. But seeing the massive growth of IPL, 2 more teams were added in the last year 2022 IPL edition. Now a total of 10 teams play in IPL. Names of all IPL 2024 teams with their captains-

Mumbai Indians(MI)Hardik Pandya
Delhi Capitals(DC)Rishabh Pant
Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH)Aiden Markram
Chennai Super Kings(CSK)MS Dhoni
Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR)Shreyas Iyer
Rajasthan Royals(RR)Sanju Samson
Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)Faf Du Plessis
Punjab Kings(PBKS)Shikhar Dhawan
Gujarat Titans(GT)Shubhman Gill
Lucknow Super Giants(LSG)KL Rahul
IPL Teams List 2024 with captains

Delhi Capitals Players List 2024

There are a total of 25 players in the 2024 team of Delhi Capitals, out of which 7 players are foreigners. Delhi had retained a total of 16 players before the 2024 auction and bought 9 players in the 2024 mini-auction.

RoleDelhi Capitals Players List
BatsmanDavid Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Yash Dhull, Harry Brook, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara, Abishek Porel
WicketKeeperRishabh Pant (Captain)
All RounderMitchel Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar
BallersKuldeep Yadav, Pravin Dube, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Jhye Richardson, Vicky Oswal, Rasikh Dar
DC Players List 2024

Delhi Capitals Retained Players list

Delhi Capitals had retained a total of 16 following players ahead of the 2024 auction-

Rishabh Pant
David Warner
Akshar Patel
Kuldeep Yadav
Mitchell Marsh
Enrique Nortje
Ishant Sharma
Prithvi Shaw
Khalil Ahmed
Lalit Yadav
Lungi Ngidi
Praveen Dubey
Mukesh Kumar
Yash Dhul
Vicki Ostwal
Abhishek Porel
Players retained by Delhi

Delhi Capitals Players list bought in Auction 2024

Kumar Kushagra (wicketkeeper batsman)
Harry Brook (batsman)
Jhai Richardson (bowler)
Sumit Kumar (all-rounder)
Swastik Chikara (batsman)
Rasik Dar (bowler)
Ricky Bhui (wicketkeeper batsman)
Tristan Stubbs (wicketkeeper batsman)
Players bought by Delhi in auction

Read Also –

IPL Teams and Players List

WPL Teams and Players List

FAQs related to the Delhi Capitals

Who are the players in the Delhi Capitals?

Rishabh Pant, Praveen Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abhishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Lungi Ngidi, Lalit Yadav, Khalil Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Harry Brook. , Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rashiq Dar Salaam, Jhay Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chikara. 

Who is the best player of Delhi Capitals?

Rishabh Pant, Warner, Marsh etc.

Who owns Delhi Capitals 2023?

JSW Group.

Who is the captain of Delhi Capitals 2023?

Rishabh Pant.

Hope you liked this post. In this post, we discuss the Delhi Capitals Players List 2024. If you liked the post then please share it. And give feedback in the comments. For more information, you can visit the IPL official website. For more updates, You can also follow us on our social media account –

TwitterTelegramGoogle News
Social Media Accounts
Share This Post

Leave a Comment