ODI World Cup Final Match Date 2023 | World Cup 2023 Final Match Date

World Cup Final Match 2023 – The ODI World Cup is the biggest cricket event. One Day World Cup takes place every 4 years. Last year 50 Over World Cup was played in England in 2019. The final of the 2019 World Cup was won by England by boundary count. This year in 2023 India to the host ODI World Cup of 2023. Let us know in this post the complete details of the World Cup Final Match 2023 –

World Cup Final Match
World Cup Final Match

ICC ODI World Cup 2023

The World Cup 2023 will begin on Thursday, 5th October 2023 and the final match of ODI World Cup 2023 will be played on Sunday, 19th November 2023. The ICC World Cup is played once every 4 years. The ODI World Cup 2023 is going to be played in a total of 12 stadiums in India.

TournamentODI World Cup 2023
BoardICC( International Cricket Council)
Most WinsAustralia (5x)
Current ChampionEngland (2019)
Total Teams 10
Start Date Thursday, 5 October 2023
Final Date Sunday, 19 November 2023
Official Website https://www.cricketworldcup.com/
ICC ODI World Cup 2023

ODI World Cup Final Match Date 2023

The final match of Cricket World Cup 2023 will be played between India vs Australia on Sunday, 19 November 2023 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad at 2 PM (IST).

World Cup Final Match Information
MatchODI World Cup 2023 final
DateSunday, 19 November 2023
MatchIndia vs Australia
StadiumNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
TimeFrom 2 PM onwards
Live Telecast/StreamingStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
Cricket World Cup Final 2023

Read Also –

Who will win the Cricket World Cup 2023

World Cup 2023 Schedule

World Cup Live Telecast Channel 2023

World Cup Points Table 2023

Points table of all the teams of World Cup 2023 – A total of 10 teams will participate in the World Cup 2023. All the teams will play one match against each other in the league round. all the teams will play 9-9 matches. After the league stage, the top 4 teams in the points table will qualify for the play-offs. The top 4 teams will play off according to robin round. World Cup 2023 Points Table –

TeamMatch PlayedWonLostDraw/NRPointsNRR
South Africa(Q)9720141.261
New Zealand(Q)9540100.742
Sri Lanka92704-1.419

One Day World Cup Winners List

The 13th edition of the ODI World Cup is being played in India. A total of 12 World Cups have been played so far in which we have won 6. The last World Cup was held in the year 2019, which England won by boundary count. The World Cup winner list is as follows –

YearChampionRunner UpHost
1975West IndiesAustraliaEngland
1979West IndiesEnglandEngland
1983IndiaWest IndiesEngland
1987AustraliaEnglandIndia and Pakistan
1992PakistanEnglandAustralia and New Zealand
1996Sri LankaAustraliaPakistan, Sri Lanka and India
2003AustraliaIndiaSouth Africa
2007AustraliaSri LankaWest Indies
2011IndiaSri LankaIndia, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh
2015AustraliaNew ZealandAustralia and New Zealand
2019EnglandNew ZealandEngland
ODI World Cup Winners List

Most World Cup Final Match Wins

Australia51987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015
West Indies21975, 1979
India21983, 2011
Sri Lanka11996
ODI World Cup Winners

Share This Post

Hope you liked this post. In this post, we discuss the World Cup Final Match of 2023. If you liked the post then please share it. And give feedback in the comments. For more information, you can visit the Asia Cup official website. For more updates, You can also follow us on our social media account –

Share This Post

Leave a Comment