Women’s IPL Winners List (2023-24) | WPL Winners List

Women’s IPL Winners List – After IPL, Women’s IPL is India’s second most famous T20 league. Women’s IPL started in the year 2023. The Women’s Premier League is played every year in the month of February-March. Here in this post, we will learn about Women’s IPL Winners List –

Women's IPL Winners List
Women’s IPL Winners List

Women’s IPL was started in 2023. In 2023, Mumbai won the title of the first season of WIPL. So far, a total of two seasons have been played in the Women’s Premier League. Let us know all the information related to the Women’s Premier League –

TournamentWomen’s Premier League
Match formatT20 format
BoardBCCI(Board of Cricket Council in India)
Most successful teamMumbai Indians (1x) & Royal Challengers Bengaluru(1x)
Current ChampionRoyal Challengers Bengaluru (2024)
Women’s Premier League

Women’s IPL Winners List (2023-24)

The first and previous edition of WPL was played in 2023, which was won by Mumbai Indians by defeating Delhi Capitals. The names of the winners of the Women’s Premier League are as follows –

YearChampionRunner UpHost
2023Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsIndia
2024Royal Challengers BengaluruDelhi CapitalsIndia
Women’s Premier League Winners List

Read Also –

Asia Cup Winner list

Women’s IPL Wining Teams 2024

Who won the final match of WPL 2024 – The final match of Tata Women IPL (WPL) was played between Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore on Sunday, March 17, 2024, at 7 PM. RCB won the Women’s IPL 2024 final match by 8 wickets.

Match dateSunday, March 17, 2024
Final matchRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals
Match timefrom 7 pm onwards
ChannelSports 18 Network
StadiumArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Live streamingJio cinema
CaptainsRoyal Challengers Bangalore – Smriti Mandhana
Delhi Capitals – Meg Lanning
TossDC chose to bat
ChampionRCB won by 8 wickets
Player of the matchSophie Molineux – 3/20(4)
Most WicketsShreyanka Patil – 4/12(3.3)
Most RunsSafely Verma – 44(27)
ScoreDelhi Capitals – 113/10(18.3)
Royal Challengers Bangalore – 115/2(19.3)
Women’s IPL 2024 Final Match Winner

Women’s IPL points table

Points table of all teams of WPL 2024 – A total of 5 teams will participate in Women’s IPL 2024. All the teams will play two matches against each other in the league round. In this way, all the teams will play 8-8 matches. After the league stage, the team at the top of the points table will go directly to the finals, while a playoff match will be played between the second and third-placed teams for the second finalist. WPL 2024 Points Table –


Most Women’s Premier League winners

TeamWinnerRunner UpVictorious Year
Mumbai Indians102023
Royal Challengers Bengaluru102024
Delhi Capitals02
Women’s Premier League Winners

Share the Post

Hope you liked this post. In this post, we discuss the Women’s IPL Winners List. If you liked the post then please share it. And give feedback in the comments. For more information, you can visit the WPL official website.

Share This Post

Leave a Comment