ICC WTC 2023 Final Match Winner – World Test Championship Winner 2023

ICC WTC 2023 Final Match Winner – After the World Cup, the World Test Championship is considered the biggest ICC tournament. The World Test Championship started in the year 2021, before that Test Mace was given according to the ranking. Earlier the Test Mace trophy was given according to the Test Mace ranking but after 2021 now there is a World Test Championship competition and the top 2 teams topping the table play the finals.

This year the WTC final of the 2021-2023 cycle was played between Australia vs India. Let us know in this post who won the World Test Championship 2023 final and all the information about the final match-

ICC WTC 2023 Final Match Winner
ICC WTC 2023 Final Match Winner

ICC WTC 2023 Final Match Winner

Who won the final Match of WTC 2023 – The Final match of ICC World Test Championship Winner 2023 was played between 7-11 June 2023 between Australia vs India at Edealed Oval, Landon. Australia won the final match of WTC 2023 by 209 Runs.

Date of WTC Final7-11 June 2023
IPL Final 2023Australia vs India
Time3 PM Onwards
Live ChannelStar Sports Network
StadiumEdealed Oval, Landon.
Live StreamingDisney+ Hotstar
TossIndia Chose to ball first
WTC 2023 Final Match WinnerAustralia won by 209 runs
Player of The MatchTravis Head – 163(174) and 18(27)
Most Wickets Mohammed Siraj – 4/108 and 1/80
Scott Balland -2/59 and 3/46
Most RunsTravis Head – 163(174) and 18(27)
ICC WTC 2023 Final

WTC 2023 Final Match Highlights

The final match of the World Test Championship 2023 was played from 7 to 11 June, which Australia won by 209 runs. Team India won the toss and decided to bowl first. Australia scored 469/10 while batting in the first innings, in response to which India could only score 296/10.

After a lead of 173, Australia scored 270/8d in the second innings. Thus Australia set India a target of 444 runs to win, chasing the target India could only score 234/10 and Australia won by 209 runs.

WTC Winners List

YearWinnerRunner upVenue
2021New ZealandIndiaThe Rose Bowl, Southampton
2023AustraliaIndiaWTC Winners List
All WTC Winners

World Test Championship Points Table(2021-23)

3.South Africa1586110055.56
4.Sri Lanka115516448.48
7.West Indies134725434.62
8.New Zealand123634833.33
WTC Points Table (2021-23)

Also, Read

Team India’s next match

Who Won Tata WPL 2023

Who won Tata IPL 2023

WTC 2023 Final Match Related FAQ

Who won the Final of WTC 2023?

ICC WTC 2023 Final Match Winner is Australia.

WTC 2023 Final Match Result?

Australia – 469/10 and 270/108 d, India – 296/10 and 234/10.

When is the next WTC Final?

July 2025.

For more details about WTC 2023 Final Match Winner, you can visit the official site of WTC.

Share This Post

Leave a Comment