Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2024 | KKR 2024 Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders Players 2024 – The IPL 2024 auction occurred on December 19, 2023. The squads of all the teams are now full. According to the auction rules, a team can have a maximum of 25 teams in its squad, bought for a purse of Rs 90 crore. IPL’s mini auction takes place every year through which teams select new players for their squad. Let us know the IPL team Kolkata Knight Riders player list of 2024 and their roles in this post –

Kolkata Knight Riders Players List
Kolkata Knight Riders Players List

TATA IPL 2024 Team List

IPL started in 2008, and since then there have been 8 teams in IPL. But seeing the growth of IPL, two more teams were added in the 2022 edition. Now a total of 10 teams play in IPL. Names of all IPL teams with their captains (IPL 2024 Team List)-

Mumbai Indians(MI)Hardik Pandya
Delhi Capitals(DC)Rishabh Pant
Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH)Pat Cummins
Chennai Super Kings(CSK)Ruturaj Gayakwad
Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR)Shreyas Iyer
Rajasthan Royals(RR)Sanju Samson
Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)Faf Du Plessis
Punjab Kings(PBKS)Shikhar Dhawan
Gujarat Titans(GT)Shubhman Gill
Lucknow Super Giants(LSG)KL Rahul
IPL Teams List 2024 with captains

Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2024 | KKR 2024 Squad Players List 2024

There are 23 players in the 2024 team of Kolkata Knight Riders, out of which 8 are foreigners. Kolkata had retained 13 players before the 2024 auction and bought 10 players in the 2024 mini-auction. Names of all KKR players and their roles –

RoleKolkata Knight Riders Players List
BatsmanShreyas Iyer(Captain), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Jason Roy
WicketKeeperRahmanullah Gurbaj, KS Bharat
All RounderAndre Russel, Anukul Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Ramandeep Singh
BallersSunil Narine, Varun Chakravarti, Suyash Varma, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Gus Atkinson, Sakib Hussain
KKR Players List 2024

KKR Players Retained List 2024

Kolkata Knight Riders had retained a total of 13 following players ahead of the 2024 auction-

Shreyas IyerBatter12.5 crores
Andre RussellAll-rounder12 crores
Varun ChakrabortyBatter12 crores
Nitish RanaAll-rounder8 crores
Venkatesh IyerAll-rounder8 crores
Sunil NarineAll-rounder6 crores
Jason RoyBatter2.8 crores
Rinku SinghBatter55 lakhs
Vaibhav AroraBatter60 lakhs
Rahmanullah GurbazWicket-keeper50 lakhs
Suyash SharmaBatter20 lakhs
Harshit RanaBatter20 lakhs
Anukul RoyAll-rounder20 lakhs
Players retained by Kolkata

KKR Players list bought in Auction 2024

KS BharatIndianWicket-keeper₹50,00,000
Chetan SakariyaIndianbowler₹50,00,000
Mitchell StarcMigrantbowler₹24,75,00,000
Ramandeep SinghIndianAll-rounder₹20,00,000
Angkrish RaghuvanshiIndianbatter₹20,00,000
Manish PandeyIndianbatter₹50,00,000
Mujeeb RehmanAfghanistanbowler₹20,000,000
Saqib HussainIndianbowler₹20,00,000
Sherfane Rutherfordwest indiesbatter₹1,50,00,000
Gus AtkinsonEnglandbowler₹1,00,00,000
Players bought by Kolkata auction

Read Also –

IPL Teams and Players List

WPL Teams and Players List

FAQs related to the KKR

Who are the players in the Kolkata Knight Riders?

Shreyas Iyer (captain), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Jason Roy, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Anukul Roy, Suyyash Sharma, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakraborty, Vaibhav Arora, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakaria, Mitchell Starc. , Ramandeep Singh, Angreesh Raghuvanshi, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Gus Atkinson, Saqib Hussain.

Who is the best player of Kolkata Knight Riders?

Sunil Narine, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Mitch Starc etc.

Who owns Kolkata Knight Riders?

Shahrukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her husband Jai Mehta.

Who is the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders 2024?

Shreyas Iyer.

Hope you liked this post. In this post, we discuss the Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2024. If you liked the post then please share it. And give feedback in the comments. For more information, you can visit the IPL official website. For more updates, You can also follow us on our social media account –

TwitterTelegramGoogle News
Social Media Accounts
Share This Post

Leave a Comment