Rajasthan Royals Players List 2024 | RR 2024 Squad

Rajasthan Royals Players 2024 – The IPL 2024 auction occurred on December 19, 2023. The squads of all the teams are now full. According to the auction rules, a team can have a maximum of 25 teams in its squad, bought for a purse of Rs 90 crore. IPL’s mini auction takes place every year through which teams select new players for their squad. Let us know the IPL team Rajasthan Royals player list of 2024 and their roles in this post –

Rajasthan Royals Players List
Rajasthan Royals Players List

TATA IPL 2024 Team List

IPL started in 2008, and since then there have been 8 teams in IPL. But seeing the growth of IPL, two more teams were added in the 2022 edition. Now a total of 10 teams play in IPL. Names of all IPL teams with their captains (IPL 2024 Team List)-

Mumbai Indians(MI)Hardik Pandya
Delhi Capitals(DC)Rishabh Pant
Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH)Pat Cummins
Chennai Super Kings(CSK)Ruturaj Gayakwad
Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR)Shreyas Iyer
Rajasthan Royals(RR)Sanju Samson
Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)Faf Du Plessis
Punjab Kings(PBKS)Shikhar Dhawan
Gujarat Titans(GT)Shubhman Gill
Lucknow Super Giants(LSG)KL Rahul
IPL Teams List 2024 with captains

Rajasthan Royals Players List 2024 | RR 2024 Squad Players List 2024

There are 22 players in the 2024 team of Rajasthan Royals, out of which 8 players are foreigners. Rajasthan had retained 17 players before the 2024 auction and bought 5 players in the 2024 mini-auction. Names of all RR players and their roles –

RoleRajasthan Royals Players List
BatsmanJos Butler, Yashashvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Paddikal, Shimran Hetmayer, Riyan Parag, Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore
WicketKeeperSanju Samson (Captain), Dhruv Jurel, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Singh Rathod
All RounderAbdul Bashit, Ravi Ashwin, Abid Mushtaq
BallersYuzi Chahal, Adam Zampa, Prashidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger.
RR Players List 2024

RR Players Retained List 2024

Rajasthan Royals had retained a total of 17 following players ahead of the 2024 auction-

Sanju Samson (C)Wicketkeeper14 crores
jos buttlerWicketkeeper100 million
Prasidh Krishnabowler100 million
Avesh Khan (traded from LSG)bowler10 crores
Shimron HetmyerBatter8.5 crores
Trent BaultBowler8 crores
Yuzvendra ChahalBowler6.5 crores
R AshwinAll-rounder5 crores
Yashasvi JaiswalBatter4 crores
Riyan ParagAll-rounder3.8 crores
Navdeep SainiBowler2.6 crores
adam zampaBowler1.6 crores
Sandeep SharmaBowler50 lakhs
Donovan FerreiraBowler50 lakhs
Kuldeep SenBowler20 Lakh
Dhruv JurelWicketkeeper20 Lakh
Kunal Singh RathoreWicketkeeper20 Lakh
Players retained by Rajasthan

RR Players list bought in Auction 2024

Rowman PavelWicketkeeper1 crore
Shubham DubeyWicketkeeper20 lakhs
Tom KohlerBowler40 lakhs
Abid MushtaqBowler20 lakhs
Nandre BurgerWicketkeeper50 lakhs
Players bought by Rajasthan auction

Read Also –

IPL Teams and Players List

WPL Teams and Players List

FAQs related to the RR

Who are the players in the Rajasthan Royals?

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Krunal Rathod, Donovan Ferreira, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ryan Parag, Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Adam Zampa, Nandre Berger, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan.

Who is the best player of Rajasthan Royals?

Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Yuzi Chahal and Trent Boult.

Who owns the Rajasthan Royals?

Royal Multisports Pvt. Ltd.

Who is the captain of Rajasthan Royals 2024?

Sanju Samson.

Hope you liked this post. In this post, we discuss the Rajasthan Royals Players List 2024. If you liked the post then please share it. And give feedback in the comments. For more information, you can visit the IPL official website. For more updates, You can also follow us on our social media account –

TwitterTelegramGoogle News
Social Media Accounts
Share This Post

Leave a Comment