Punjab Kings Player List 2024 | PBKS 2024 Squad

Punjab Kings Players 2024 – The IPL 2024 auction occurred on December 19, 2023. The squads of all the teams are now full. According to the auction rules, a team can have a maximum of 25 teams in its squad, bought for a purse of Rs 90 crore. IPL’s mini auction takes place every year through which teams select new players for their squad. Let us know the IPL team Punjab Kings player list of 2024 and their roles in this post –

Punjab Kings Player List
Punjab Kings Player List

TATA IPL 2024 Team List

IPL started in 2008, and since then there have been 8 teams in IPL. But seeing the growth of IPL, two more teams were added in the 2022 edition. Now a total of 10 teams play in IPL. Names of all IPL teams with their captains (IPL 2024 Team List)-

Mumbai Indians(MI)Hardik Pandya
Delhi Capitals(DC)Rishabh Pant
Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH)Pat Cummins
Chennai Super Kings(CSK)Ruturaj Gayakwad
Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR)Shreyas Iyer
Rajasthan Royals(RR)Sanju Samson
Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)Faf Du Plessis
Punjab Kings(PBKS)Shikhar Dhawan
Gujarat Titans(GT)Shubhman Gill
Lucknow Super Giants(LSG)KL Rahul
IPL Teams List 2024 with captains

Punjab Kings Players List 2024 | PBKS 2024 Team

There are a total of 25 players in the 2024 team of Punjab Kings, out of which 8 players are foreigners. Punjab had retained a total of 17 players before the 2024 auction and bought 8 players in the 2024 mini-auction. Names of all the players of PBKS and their roles –

RolePunjab Kings Players List
BatsmanShikhar Dhawan, Harprit Bhatia, Atharv Tayde, Shashank Singh, Rilee Rossouw.
WicketKeeperJonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma
All RounderSikandar Raza, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingston, Shivam Singh, Shivam Singh, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, Tanay Thyagarajann
BallersRahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh, Baltej Singh, Nathan Elis, Kagiso Rabada, Vidwat Kaverppa, Harshal Patel, Prince Choudhary.
PBKS Players List 2024

PBKS Players Retained List 2024

Rajasthan Royals had retained a total of 17 following players ahead of the 2024 auction-

Sam CurranAll-rounder18.5 crores
Liam LivingstoneAll-rounder11.5 crores
Kagiso RabadaBowler9.25 crores
Shikhar DhawanBatter8.25 crores
Jonny BairstowWicketkeeper6.75 crores
Rahul ChaharBowler5.25 crores
Arshdeep SinghBowler4 crores
Harpreet BrarAll-rounder3.8 crores
Nathan EllisBowler75 lakhs
Prabhsimran SinghWicketkeeper60 lakhs
Rishi DhawanAll-rounder55 lakhs
Sikandar RazaAll-rounder50 lakhs
Harpreet SinghBatter40 lakhs
Atharva TaydeAll-rounder20 lakhs
Vidavatha KavarappaBowler20 lakhs
Shivam SinghAll-rounder20 lakhs
Jitesh SharmaWicketkeeper20 lakhs
Players retained by Punjab Kings

PBKS Players list bought in Auction 2024

 1.Harshal Patel11.75 croresAll-rounder
 2.Riley Rossouw8.0 croresBatsman
 3.Chris Woakes4.2 croresAll-rounder
 4.Ashutosh Sharma20 lakhsBatsman
 5.Tanay Thiagarajan20 lakhsAll-rounder
 6.Vishwanath Pratap Singh20 lakhsAll-rounder
 7.Shashank Singh20 lakhsAllrounder
 8.Prince Chaudhary20 lakhsBowler
Players retained by Punjab Kings

Read Also –

IPL Teams and Players List

WPL Teams and Players List

FAQs related to the PBKS

Who are the players in the Punjab Kings?

Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Harpreet Bhatia, Riley Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Tayde, Rishi Dhawan, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Shivam Singh, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Singh, Tanay Thiagarajan. , Harshal Patel, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Vidyath Kawarappa, Prince Choudhary.

Who is the best player of the Punjab Kings?

Shikhar Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Arshdeep Singh and Kagiso Rabada.

Who owns the Punjab Kings?

Actress Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia of Wadia Group, Mohit Burman of Dabur Company and Karan Paul.

Who is the captain of Punjab Kings 2024?

Shikhar Dhawan.

Hope you liked this post. In this post, we discuss the Punjab Kings Players List 2024. If you liked the post then please share it. And give feedback in the comments. For more information, you can visit the IPL official website. For more updates, You can also follow us on our social media account –

TwitterTelegramGoogle News
Social Media Accounts
Share This Post

Leave a Comment